Deutsch

03 Service

Business processes documented and confidential data processed by the SAP systems of a company must be protected against falsification, improper use, and theft. For more than 12 years, we have offered the following services supporting you in the field of user and authorization management, depending on business specific requirements:

  • SAP authorization concepts
  • Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC)
  • Identity Management (IdM)
Performance of a risk analysis and subsequent review

Through a comprehensive preliminary investigation, we will analyze system security and authorization aspects, as well as current business processes with reference to relevant guidelines – e.g. the Sarbanes-Oxley Act. We will support you in complying with legal provisions such as the generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and in achieving GR compliance. Results of the preliminary investigation will be documented in a detailed report. Based on this document, measures and strategies will be suggested to eliminate the detected risks and other business-specific threats, with the purpose of achieving a sustainable security level.

Creation of an authorization concept

According to the operational processes of your business, an individual authorization concept based on segregation of duty rules and other internal provisions and regulations will be created. Which user has access to what data; which information may be accessed globally and which may be used only locally? Such questions and authorization issues must be solved in a sustainable fashion, since they may be essential for the success of any globally active enterprise.

Support of roles and users during and after installation and configuration of the authorization concept

A complex SAP authorization system requires regular care even after implementation. Authorization reviews and the performance of internal audits are processes arising from daily business activities using authorizations. We will gladly support you in the care and further development of your authorization system.

English

03 Service

In den SAP-Systemen eines Unternehmens werden Geschäftsprozesse festgehalten und vertrauliche Daten verarbeitet, die gegen Verfälschung. Missbrauch und/oder Diebstahl geschützt werden müssen. Abhängig von Ihren unternehmensspezifischen Anforderungen bieten wir seit über 12 Jahren folgende Dienstleistungen an, die Sie im Bereich des User- und berechtigungsmanagements unterstützen:

  • SAP Berechtigungskonzeptionierung
  • Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC)
  • Identity Management (IdM)
Durchführung einer Risikoanalyse mit anschliessender Bewertung

In einer umfangreichen Voruntersuchung werden sowohl die System-Sicherheit als auch die Berechtigungsaspekte und die aktuellen Geschäftsprozesse im Hinblick auf Funktionstrennungen nach relevanten Richtlinien wie beispielsweise dem Sarbanes-Oxley Act analysiert. Wir helfen Ihnen, rechtliche Vorgaben wie die Grundsätze ordnungsgemässer Buchführung (GoB) einzuhalten und GR-Compliance zu erreichen. Die Ergebnisse der Voruntersuchung werden in einem detaillierten Report dokumentiert. Daraus resultierend werden Empfehlungen zu Massnahmen und Strategien erstellt, wie die festgestellten sowie unternehmensindividuellen Risiken geschlossen, und ein nachhaltiges Sicherheitsniveau erreicht werden kann.

Erstellung eines Berechtigungskonzeptes

Gemäss der Prozessabläufe Ihres Unternehmens wird unter Einhaltung von Segregation of Duties, interner Richtlinien und Vorgaben ein individuelles Berechtigungskonzept erstellt. Welcher Benutzer darf auf welche Daten zugreifen; welche Daten dürfen global, welche nur lokal eingesehen werden – dies sind Fragen, die berechtigungstechnisch nachhaltig beantwortet werden müssen und zu einem der wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren eines global agierenden Unternehmens zählen.

Support von Rollen und Benutzern während und nach der Installation und Konfiguration des Berechtigungskonzeptes

Ein komplexes SAP-Berechtigungssystem bedarf auch nach der Implementierung regelmäßiger Pflege. Berechtigungsüberprüfungen und die Durchführung von internen Audits sind Prozesse, die im täglichen Geschäft mit Berechtigungen anfallen. Wir unterstützen Sie gern bei der Pflege und Weiterentwicklung Ihres Berechtigungssystems.